NZ Spatial Excellence Awards

Celebrating Excellence!

The founding partners are excited to announce the date for the 2016 Awards is confirmed for Wednesday 16 November 2016, Te Papa Tongarewa, Wellington. 

The Awards seek out and give recognition to the best, the high achievers, and the contributors who set the benchmarks that others will follow - becoming the role models for the next generation of our profession.

The Awards are a joint venture between the spatial profession, business and government to hold annual awards for all sectors, disciplines and communities that make up the spatial industry. Each partner will contribute its resources and expertise to make sure the awards reach the highest standards of excellence and independence.

The 2016 Awards are open

Submit your entry to the 2016 Awards online:

Closing date for submissions is 11:59pm 26 August 2016. Don't leave it to the last minute.

Remember to use the code Nzawards so your submission is free – not $500!

Looking for some tips to make the submission process as easy as possible? Go here.

Download Information for Entrants

2015 Awards Gala Dinner


The 2015 awards took place at the Museum of New Zealand - Te Papa Tongarewa, Wellington, on Thursday 19 November.

View the winners of the 2015 Spatial Excellence Awards